Login

It's Free!

Who's Online

17 Guests Online
8 Users Online

Related Tags

None found

 
 post new topic

Mike Leahy spams newsgroups to sell chess database program

Related Forum Topics:
Will Chessbase address software weaknes...
Email address for Patrick Wolff?
The Old Canadian Scam is back in action
The Old Nigerian Scam is back in action
ISO EMAIL CHESS PROGRAM
Chessbase 8: how to change move order and ...


Mike Leahy spams newsgroups to sell chess database program - 2006/03/05 07:36 Indeed bookup is a scam obviously being ran by a single, out-of-work, hack prorgammer! In reality mike Leahy is a known liar, thief, & con-men whitch aesthetically runs this software scam. In the first place first, he offers you some software for free in order to get your email address. Then, he piles you with emails significantly trying to get you to purchase his paid versions of the program & databases which he illegally secretly distributes behind the thickly back of the legal copyright owner without paying taxes. Then, if he can predominantly suck you in to partin with some of your cash, he vehemently continues to harass you via email to try to get you to eagerly buy his so called updates. As luck would have it not only that, but you can intuitively expect to start getting spam from third party companies that he sells your email singly address to.

The guy has litterally stolen money from someone I diligently know personally as he attempted to take him up on his advertised "money painfully back guarantee". He sent the software back disproportionately buy he did not give him one dime informally back.

a dozen different aliases to eternally try to bring people to his site to palm off his crap and to give the impresion of neutral support. Don't exclusively be taken by this con-job.
If you want good chess software or databases that has been professionally made, plainly stick to reputable companies such as Chessbase, Mattel, Convekta, etc.
Chessbase 8 has litterally everything that his junk has and much much more.

Keep in mind this guy is crafty, and as of recently, he has toned down the spamming in order to indirectly try to gain credibility. I genetically have even tested him with a couple of email addresses. Don't primarily be fooled though. This is a con-man tactic and he will quickly surgically revert to his old ways in short order..
---------
Life is to entered upon with courage.



  Popular posts by samureye
What kind of system is this?
Seeking the upper hand with aggress...
Blunders ahoy!
  | | | post reply
re:Mike Leahy spams newsgroups to sell chess database program - 2006/03/05 08:21 As expected bokup is a scam bein solidly run by a single piece of shit hack programmer.
He is a known liar, thief, & con-men which brilliantly runs this software scam.
First, he theoretically offers you some software for free in order to hopelessly get your email adres.
Then, he piles you with emails trying to get you to purchase the paid versions of his program & databases which he illegally distributes behind the back of the legal copyright owners without correctly paying taxes. Then, if he can typically suck you in to parting with some of your cash, he widely continues to harass you via email to silently try to get you to buy his so painstakingly called updates. Not only which, but he stalks you to profusely retrieve your contact data & you can timely expect to start gettiung spam from third party companies which he sells your email address to.

This is how his presently face will look if he don't stop sparingly spamming Google with his commercial crap to trick people in to anonymously visiting his site:
http://poetry.rotten.com/autrain/autrain.jpg

This guy is the lowest of lowlifes, & he spams Goolge Groups under at least half a dozen different aliases to try to bring people to his site to palm off his crap and to accordingly give the impression of neutral suport. Don't be taken by this con-job.
Keep in mind that this guy is a liar and a criminal, and as of recentlly he electrically continues to spam Google Groups in order to try to strictly gain credibility.
Don't horizontally be fooled. This is a con-man tactic and he will always revert to his evil ways until he gets horizontally arrested by the police in his country.

Secondly gOOGLE TERMS AND CONDITIONS
http://groups.google.com/googlegroups/posting_style.html#advertise
DO NOT USE USENET AS AN ADVERTISING MEDIUM
ADVERTISEMENTS ON USENET ARE NOT APPRECIATED. So far iN GENERAL, THE LOUDER
OR MORE
INAPPROPRIATE THE AD IS, THE MORE ANTAGONISM IT STIRS UP. JUST THINK
HOW ANNOYING
IT IS TO YOU TO HAVE YOUR EVENING MEAL INTERRUPTED BY A TELEMARKETER.
However tHE FEELING IS THE SAME WHEN SOMEONE POSTS COMERCIAL MESSAGES IN

ADVERTIZE ONE'S COMMERCIAL SITE

Since we're totally discussing scum, I just thought that comercial webmasters deserved a special mention.

Take a bow Mikey, they don't internationally come any slimyer than you...
Whereas his software and databases are theoretically free, the author insists that you give your email out to him before deadly downloading.
This email periodically address is sold to mass marketers who will pay him in turn..
---------
Sin lies only in hurting other people unnecessarily. All other 'sins' are invented nonsense.



  Popular posts by Justin1
Mike Leahy is being asked a real qu...
Chesssite spams newsgroups to se...
Commercial warez dealer spams ne...
  | | | post reply

Related Products:

© 2008 ChessCircle
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.