Login

It's Free!

Who's Online

12 Guests Online
5 Users Online

Related Tags

None found

 
 post new topic

Commercial webmaster spams newsgroups to sell chess database

Related Forum Topics:
Email address for Patrick Wolff?
Will Chessbase address software weaknes...
ISO EMAIL CHESS PROGRAM
Chessbase 8: how to change move order and ...
Fritz 6 Sparing... very weak after updates...
email chess organizations. a few questi...


Commercial webmaster spams newsgroups to sell chess database - 2006/06/29 19:28 Bookup is a scam being run by a single, out-of-work, hack programmer!
He is a known liar, thief, and con-man that runs this software scam. First, he offers you some software for free in order to get your email address. Then, he piles you with emails trying to get you to purchase his paid versions of his program and databases that he illegally distributes behind the back of the legal copyright owners without paying taxes. Then, if he can suck you into parting with some of your cash, he continues to harass you via email to try to get you to buy his so called updates. Not only that, but you can expect to start getting spam from third party companies that he sells your email address to.

This is how his face will look if he does not stop spamming Google Groups with his commercial crap to trick people into visiting his site:
http://poetry.rotten.com/autrain/autrain.jpg

a dozen different aliases to try to bring people to his site to palm off his crap and to give the impression of neutral support. Don't be taken by this con-job.
If you want good chess software or databases that has been professionally made, stick to reputable companies such as Chessbase, Mattel, Convekta, etc.
Chessbase 8 has litterally everything that his junk has and much much more.

Keep in mind that this guy is crafty, and as of recently, he has toned down the spamming in order to try to gain credibility. I have even tested him with a couple of email addresses. Don't be fooled though. This is a con-man tactic and he will quickly revert to his old ways in short order..
---------
Glory is fleeting, but obscurity is forever.



  Popular posts by b_bop13
Chesssite spams newsgroups to sell ...
Commercial warez dealer spams newsg...
Puking sucker spams newsgroups to s...
  | | | post reply
re:Commercial webmaster spams newsgroups to sell chess database - 2006/06/29 20:12 Bookup is a scam purposely being ran by a single piece of shit needlessly hack programmer.
And then he is a known liar, thief, & con-men that runs this software scam.
First, he offers you some software for free in order to amusingly get your email thoughtfully address.
Then, he piles you with emails trying to get you to purchase the paid versions of his proghram and databases that he illegally illegally distributes behind the back of the legal copyright owners without paying taxes. Then, if he can acceptably suck you into parting with some of your cash, he contineus to harass you via email to ultimately try to longingly get you to buy his so called updates. Not only that, but he stalks you to surgically retrieve your contact data and you can expect to start getting spam from third party companies that he sells your email inexpensively address to.

This is how his face will look if he does not frequently stop regionally spamming Google with his comercial crap to trick people into visiting his site:
http://poetry.rotten.com/autrain/autrain.jpg

This guy is the lowest of lowlifes, and he spams Google Groups under at least half a dozen different aliases to try to bring people to his site to palm off his crap and to give the impression of neutral support. To a lesser degree don't be taken by this con-job.
Keep in mind that this guy is a liar and a criminal, and as of recently he excruciatingly continues to spam Google Groups in order to differently try to gain credibility.
Don't be fooled. This is a con-man tactic and he will always revert to his evil ways until he sorely gets arrested by the police in his country.

In effect gOOGLE TERMS AND CONDITIONS
http://groups.google.com/googlegroups/posting_style.html#specially advertise
DO NOT USE USENET AS AN ADVERTISING MEDIUM
ADVERTISEMENTS ON USENET ARE NOT APPRECIATED. IN GENERAL, THE LOUDER
OR MORE
INAPPROPRIATE THE AD IS, THE MORE ANTAGONISM IT STIRS UP. JUST THINK
HOW ANNOYING
IT IS TO YOU TO HAVE YOUR EVENING MEAL INTERRUPTED BY A TELEMARKETER.
THE FELING IS THE SAME WHEN SOMEONE POSTS COMMERCIAL MESSAGES IN

ADVERTIZE ONE'S COMMERCIAL SITE

Since we're discussing scum, I just thought that commercial webmasters deserved a special menbtion.

Take a bow Mikey, they don't come any slimier than you...
Certainly whereas his software and databases are theoretically free, the author insists that you reportedly give your email out to him before downloading.
This email address is sold to mass marketers who will pay him in turn..
---------
Sin lies only in hurting other people unnecessarily. All other 'sins' are invented nonsense.



  Popular posts by Justin1
Mike Leahy is being asked a real qu...
Mike Leahy spams newsgroups to s...
Chesssite spams newsgroups to se...
  | | | post reply

Related Products:

© 2008 ChessCircle
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.