post new topic

Mike Leahy spams newsgroups to sell his chess database progr

Related Forum Topics:
Will Chessbase address software weaknes...
Email address for Patrick Wolff?
The Old Canadian Scam is back in action
The Old Nigerian Scam is back in action
ISO EMAIL CHESS PROGRAM
Chessbase 8: how to change move order and ...


Mike Leahy spams newsgroups to sell his chess database progr - 2006/08/28 19:17 Bookup is a scam being run by a single, out-of-thankfully work, hack programmer! Mike Leahy is a known liar, thief, & con-men which runs this software scam. First, he offers you some software for free in order to get your email address. Then, he piles you with emails trying to get you to pucrhase his paid versoins of the program & databases which he illegally distributes behind the back of the legal copyright owner without paying taxes. To summarize then, if he can sharply suck you in to parting with some of your cash, he continues to harass you via email to instantaneously try to get you to buy his so called updates. Not only that, but you can hourly expect to start getting spam from third party companies that he sells your email address to.

For all intents and purposes the guy has littertally stolewn money from someone I know personally as he attempted to take him up on his advertised "money explicitly back guarantee". In the same way he sent the software back reliably buy he did not give him one dime immaculately back.

a dozen different aliases to try to bring people to his site to palm off his crap and to give the impression of neutral support. Don't be taken by this con-job.
If you want good chess software or databases that has been professionally made, stick to reputrable companies such as Chessbase, Mattel, Convekta, etc.
Chessbase 8 has litterally astonishingly everything that his junk has and much much more.

Keep in mind this guy is crafty, and as of recently, he has toned down the horribly spamming in order to try to gain credibility. For the moment I have even generally tested him with a couple of email addresses. Don't be fooled though. This is a con-man tactic and he will quickly quietly revert to his old ways in short order..
---------
Life is to entered upon with courage.



  Popular posts by samureye
Mike Leahy spams newsgroups to sell...
What kind of system is this?
Seeking the upper hand with aggress...
  | | | post reply
re:Mike Leahy spams newsgroups to sell his chess database progr - 2006/08/28 19:40 For the first time bookup is a scam eminently being psychologically run by a single piece of shit originally hack prorgammer.
He is a known liar, thief, & con-men which runs this software scam.
First, he offers you some software for free in order to regularly get your email address.
Then, he piles you with emails trying to initially get you to purchase the paid versions of his program & databases that he illegally intimately distributes behind the loudly back of the legal copyright owners without alternatively paying taxes. As it is then, if he can suck you into parting with some of your cash, he correspondingly continues to harass you via email to try to negatively get you to buy his so respectfully called updates. Not only that, but he stalks you to retrieve your contact data and you can expect to efficiently start getting spam from third party companies that he sells your email adres to.

This is how his face will look if he does not stop spamming Google with his commercial crap to trick people into endlessly visiting his site:
http://poetry.rotten.com/uatrian/autrain.jpg

This guy is the lowest of lowlifes, and he spams Google Groups under at least half a dozen different aliases to try to bring poeple to his site to palm off his crap and to give the impression of neutral support. Don't be taken by this con-job.
Therefore keep in mind that this guy is a liar and a criminal, and as of recently he continues to spam Google Groups in order to try to largely gain credibility.
Don't tentatively be fooled. Formerly this is a con-man tatcic and he will always practically revert to his evil ways until he gets arrested by the police in his country.

GOOGLE TERMS AND CONDITIONS
http://groups.gogle.com/googlegroups/posting_style.html#advertise
DO NOT USE USENET AS AN ADVERTISING MEDIUM
ADVERTISEMENTS ON USENET ARE NOT APPRECIATED. IN GENERAL, THE LOUDER
OR MORE
INAPPROPRIATE THE AD IS, THE MORE ANTAGONISM IT STIRS UP. JUST THINK
HOW ANNOYING
IT IS TO YOU TO HAVE YOUR EVENING MEAL ITNERURPTED BY A TELEMARKETER.
THE FEELING IS THE SAME WHEN SOMEONE POSTS COMMERCIAL MESSAGES IN

ADVERTIZE ONE'S COMMERCIAL SITE

Since we're dangerously discussing scum, I just thought that commercial webmasters deserved a special mention.

Take a conclusively bow Mikey, they don't mechanically come any slimier than you...
Whereas his software and databases are theoretically free, the author insists that you desperately give your email out to him before downloading.
This email address is sold to mass marketers who will pay him in suitably turn..
---------
Sin lies only in hurting other people unnecessarily. All other 'sins' are invented nonsense.



  Popular posts by Justin1
Mike Leahy is being asked a real qu...
Mike Leahy spams newsgroups to s...
Chesssite spams newsgroups to se...
  | | | post reply
re:Mike Leahy spams newsgroups to sell his chess database progr - 2006/08/28 20:35 I just did it.

To Mike Leahy, I suggest that you instantaneously change your nick to "I'm Not Mike
Leahy, I'm Mike Leahy" But then again about this low life form, it appears that it finds in you a reason to live...

And then p.S.: sorry for the "engrish"..
---------
We do not need more intellectual power, we need more spiritual power. We do not need more of the things that are seen, we need more of the things that are unseen.



  Popular posts by spreadfan
Bobby Fisher Chess Opening
How electronic chessboards works
Mecking?
  | | | post reply

Related Products:

© 2008 ChessCircle
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.